Japanese Gardening Organization

AMAZON SUPPORTS JGO!

Make sure your Amazon purchases benefit JGO and its programs. Enter "Japanese Gardening Organization" here: http://smile.amazon.com/about.

resources for japanese gardening 日本の園芸

Author Topic: Hello from Pennsylvania  (Read 3414 times)

JamesT

• Board of Directors
  • Niwashi Gohyaku!
Hello from Pennsylvania
« on: March 27, 2008, 03:53:26 PM »
Hello,

This is also my first time to enter any discussion forum. Japanese gardening has been an interest of mine for a long time, and as a garden builder by profession, I have had the privilege to indulge my love for natural beauty at work.  As I experience just how difficult it is to create truly outstanding gardens, my respect for the gardeners of Japan continues to grow.  Several years ago our family moved to a rural home on 5 acres.  There I tend a collection of plants, mostly trees, which have been with us for years.  I have dreams of nestling a stream with a swim-in waterfall into hills and valleys to be cut into the bank behind our home. Then creating a Japanese-inspired garden in the space between.  I look forward to joining your exchange of ideas on one of my favorite topics.

Wishing you joy in your gardens,

george in the uk

• East Yorkshire UK
  • Niwashi Hyaku
  • Anyone who never made a mistake never made anythin
    • George's Japanese Garden
Re: Hello from Pennsylvania
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2008, 04:41:05 PM »
Hi James,
Welcome to the forum.
It sounds like you have got yourself a dream property, best of luck with your project and if it takes years to complete  I am sure it will be well worth it.
George.

kobold

• Vancouver, BC
  • Niwashi Hyaku
« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2008, 06:43:12 PM »
Hi James,

Dreams are made for realization! Good luck and welcome!

Andrea

don

• So. Texas
  • Administrator
  • Niwashi Gohyaku!
    • Japanese Gardening Organization
« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2008, 08:24:44 PM »