Japanese Gardening Organization

AMAZON SUPPORTS JGO!

Make sure your Amazon purchases benefit JGO and its programs. Enter "Japanese Gardening Organization" here: http://smile.amazon.com/about.

resources for japanese gardening 日本の園芸

Author Topic: Hello from Saskatoon Canada  (Read 3815 times)

Healeyjet

• Saskatoon, SK Midwest Canada
  • Niwashi Hyaku
Hello from Saskatoon Canada
« on: March 19, 2007, 04:20:50 PM »
Hello, my name is Ward and I am from Saskatoon, SK Canada. Our zone is Zone 2B.  I have no experience in constructing or working in a Japanese Garden.  My wife and I were in Portland about 5 years ago and fell in love with Japanese Gardens.  Since then, on all of our vacation or trips, we try to hit a local garden if we can. We are beginning the design process for a Japanese style garden in our back yard.  We have an area that is approx. 40' x 90' to use. I will hopefully be enlisting the help of Edzard if he can find the time to give us a hand.  My wife and I are very hands on and love gardening and garden maintenance.  ( No I won't come over and weed anyone's vegetable garden).  I feel that for a long while I will be taking away from this site far more valuable information than I will be giving. It is my hope that someday I will be able to offer up an idea or suggestion for some other person on this forum. Thanks for providing this forum for us.  It is winter in Saskatoon for another couple of months yet and this forum is a little bit of spring everyday for me.
Ward

Michael

• Administrator
  • Niwashi Hyaku
  • Be good and you are good.......play nice
Re: Hello from Saskatoon Canada
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2007, 06:10:49 PM »
Welcome to mJG Ward!!!

This is what makes this place pretty neat.  I actually had to look up where exactly "Saskatoon" was located.  Now I know.  The love of Japanese Gardening knows no boundaries or climate zones.

Enjoy your time here. 

Michael

kobold

• Vancouver, BC
  • Niwashi Hyaku